Career Gateway - Match Your Education to the Best Local Employers
Match Your EDUCATION to the BEST LOCAL EMPLOYERS

Web Site Links



Select a Category to go to that section:

Local & National Job Search Resume / Cover Letter Info Labour Market Info
Occupational Info Interviewing General Information

Local & National Job Search Resources

Job Bank (HRDC) jb-ge.hrdc-drhc.gc.ca/Intro_eng.aspx
Career Beacon www.careerbeacon.com
Jobs Press - Halifax Herald Classifieds www.jobspress.com/
Workopolis.com - The Globe and Mail www.charityvillage.com/cv/main.asp
Career Click.com www.careerclick.com/generic/home.jsp
Charity Village - Non-Profit Sector Jobs www.charityvillage.com/cv/main.asp
Jobs in TV, Film, Other Media www.playbackonline.ca/careers/
Jobs in Radio, TV, Film & Multimedia www.mediajobsearchcanada.com/
Employment News Online www.employmentnews.com/
Monster Board (Canada) www.monster.ca/
Aliant bellaliant.ca/english/careers/index.shtml
Eastlink www.eastlink.ca/about/employment
ManuLife www.maritimelife.com
DownEast Communications www.downeast.ca/Corporate/HR/Careers.asp?mode=entry
Emera Energy www.recruitingsite.com/csbsites/emera/careers.asp
Canadian Pacific Railway www8.cpr.ca/cms/English/General+Public/Careers/default.htm
Fairmont Hotels (Formerly CP Hotels) jobsearch.monster.ca/jobsearch.asp?cy=CA&q=Fairmont+Hotels+%26+Resorts+
Canadian Tire www2.canadiantire.ca/CTCwebsite/welcome.html
Irving Oil www.apply-irvingoil.com/irving/jobboard/Default.aspx?LT2
Atlantic Blue Cross Care https://www.medavie.bluecross.ca/
IBM Canada www-03.ibm.com/employment/ca/en/
Advantage Communications www.advantagecall.com/careers/working.aspx
Watts Communications www.wattscom.com/
PEI Government Jobs www.gov.pe.ca/jobs/index.php3
Maritime Electric www.maritimeelectric.com/about_us/ab_careers.asp
Federal Public Service Commission jobs-emplois.gc.ca/index-eng.htm
The Employment Journey www.employmentjourney.com
Tourism Industry Association
of PEI (TIAPEI)
www.choosetourism.ca
Island Recruiting www.islandrecruiting.com
CNA Career http://cnacareer.org/
US Nursing Jobs http://usnursingjobs.net/
Best Healthcare Jobs http://money.usnews.com/
Return to top of page 

Occupational Information

Job Profiles in the Environment Sector www.cchrei.ca/portal/default.aspx?lang=1
University of Manitoba - Career Counselling www.umanitoba.ca/counselling/careers.html
PEI Apprenticeship Branch www.apprenticeship.pe.ca
Return to top of page 

Resume and Cover Letter Information

PeoplePlus Consulting Ltd. (Halifax & Dartmouth) www.peopleplusconsulting.com/
Monster.ca Resume Centre resume.monster.ca/
Career City www.careercity.com
Return to top of page 

Interviewing

PeoplePlus Consulting Ltd. (Halifax & Dartmouth) www.peopleplusconsulting.com/
Career City Interviewing Information www.truecareers.com
Tough Interview Questions and Answers www.microsearchsf.com/intrvucw.htm
Return to top of page 

Labour Market Information

Strategis - Canadian Business Resource www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/ic1.nsf/eng/home
Work Destinations Canada www.workdestinations.ca/home.jsp?lang=en
Labour Market Information - HRDC www.workingincanada.gc.ca
Return to top of page 

General Information

Skills PEI www.skillspei.com/
Quintessential Career Information www.quintcareers.com/index.html
Work Search  - HRDC www.worksearch.gc.ca/
Youth Employment Information - HRDC www.youth.gc.ca/
Entrepreneurs Information Resource www.entreworld.org/
Canadian Information on International Credentials www.cicic.ca/
Canada One!  Online Business Resource www.canadaone.com/
Workplace Information www.hrsdc.gc.ca/eng/home.shtml
PEI Council of People with Disabilities www.peicod.pe.ca/
Say Magazine
Spirit of Aboriginal Youth
www.saymag.com/
Return to top of page 

NOTE: The above job line websites are checked regularly for accuracy. If you notice that a website is no longer working, please contact us and we will attempt to find the correct information right away. If you have questions or comments about the Job Lines that are provided here, or have suggestions for additional Job Lines, please email us at: info@cdspei.ca, or call us at (902) 626-3003.

Follow us: